Cordless tools

LeeM

Thought I'd post this up if anyone is interested. Too bad if not, coz you're reading it anyway! ?

I'm a contractor installing sliding wardrobes etc, and use nothing but cordless tools which aren't under a lot of stress drilling holes and screwing 50mm screws into melamine board, and carrying a 3kva generator around takes up too much room in the van, not to mention the fuel smell and carrying a fuel can around doesn't interest me in the slightest  (done it before, never again!) 

Anyway, I bought a couple of grands worth of AEG cordless tools last December (drills, multi tool, circular saw, planer and drop saw) and have been adding a few 6.0ah batteries of which I have 9 or 10 now. Cutting this short, 2 drills and their batteries have died with 2 batteries gradually giving up pretty quickly now, planer height adjuster dial broke, drop saw blade safety guard fell off and one multi tool rattles very badly (I bought another one from Crime Converters as a spare). All this within 8 months or so