Respray time

pocketscience

My 901 is in desperate need of some new paint (currently combo of resale red and black undercoat - will be Leaf Green eventually). Autohaus Hamilton recommended Atlas Motor Body Works. I spoke to Pierre yesterday (who owns a 911) and he said they don't do restorations... they do mostly smash repair stuff. Bit conflicted as Autohaus have never led me astray thus far. I'm going to see the guys at Atlas today, but just wondering if any has used them before for a complete respray?

• 2 weeks later...
57 minutes ago, pocketscience said:

Ron @ Exclusive Bodyworks says they aren't taking on new projects, and the guys at Atlas never got back to me after saying they'd have a quote in 24hrs... wish I was a painter now as they are obviously all very very rich and don't need any more money... 🙄

sent you a PM

On 04/12/2019 at 12:05, pocketscience said:

Ron @ Exclusive Bodyworks says they aren't taking on new projects, and the guys at Atlas never got back to me after saying they'd have a quote in 24hrs... wish I was a painter now as they are obviously all very very rich and don't need any more money... 🙄

you have to be patient with painters. you have to consider they have been huffing paint fumes every day lol

• 3 weeks later...
On 04/12/2019 at 13:05, pocketscience said:

the guys at Atlas never got back to me after saying they'd have a quote in 24hrs

That surprises me from my interactions. I was recommended to Pierre by a friend. Saw him the last week pre Xmas to quote a deck lid and front end respray. Dropped in late in the day and had my quote next day and cars booked in for the 20th Jan. Even letting me drop it in a week prior as I’m heading overseas.

Maybe try him directly on phone or email when he returns on the 6th.