Anyone tried these?

Merv

Merv, If you have a 997 with PDK and you want to service/change the PDK oil you will need to check if it has a facility to place the PDK into service mode so that you can purge the oil while refilling. I looked enquired a few weeks ago but did not get a response from the Aust distributor and settled on a Autel Maxsys. 
Warren

No Tiptronic thanks Warren.  I was mostly wondering what value these are and if you can actually delete or modify fault codes?  I assume key codes can't be used.

Hello again Merv - hope you and the Noosa boys are keeping well.

I've been using the Durametric for about 8-9 years - its specifically made for Porsche models from the 996/ 986 onwards. Probably the best $400 tool in my workshop, though you do have to lug the PC down to the car...

The backup from Durametric is also very good.

I’ve got the one that pelican was, and probably still is selling to reset the service code and it does that, I have scrolled through it and although I haven’t had to do anything other than the service reset, it looks like it will do other resets. I also have an Atell, I think that’s the brand for my Audi which I have used to reset a trans sensor code, but also appears to be able to do other things as well 

Many thanks Stephens (plural!).  Most helpful. Does Durametris work on Mac?I will check them out.  Is there an Australian agent for Durametric?

All well here and (instead of our regular Monday Cars and Coffee meetings, we have a weekly socially-distant Zoom meeting with about 15 of the guys and each time one gives (or is giving)  an AV presentation on their exploits (driving Targa Tasmania, Flying F111's, driving at the 'Ring, Chris Bowden on their cars and so on...). Has been a different but enjoyable experience.

Yes. Mike I always find the Windows emulator is slow and ckunky in use and like others, I won't buy software that does not work on Mac platforms. They lose a lot of customers. 

On 26/05/2020 at 11:20, Merv said: