Rego issues 🙄🙄🙄. Loan of std 996 Wheels

michel

REGO woes

Pinged on overall diam of front tyres - 19 inch on front 

Not wanting too buy another tyre and or wheel combo for rego 

so anyone In the ACT region assist with a loan of wheel/tyres for a cpl hours whilst I do rego ?

cheers 

Michel , not very wise to put that on a public forum , I pity the poor sod who will do the rego that you are trying to fool because if you get pinged again ( possible ) , the poor sod who did the rego will risk having his world crashed down on him and he will not know why , I have been doing regos in NSW since 1981 & I take this very seriously because of the ramifications that the RTA will do   

5 minutes ago, Buchanan Automotive said:

Michel , not very wise to put that on a public forum , I pity the poor sod who will do the rego that you are trying to fool because if you get pinged again ( possible ) , the poor sod who did the rego will risk having his world crashed down on him and he will not know why , I have been doing regos in NSW since 1981 & I take this very seriously because of the ramifications that the RTA will do   

If your worried about repercussions why not take pictures of the car as presented to cover yourself? How are you Or anybody being fooled as you can only evaluate the car as presented and what happens to it after that is out of your control. 

Yep just had a car RWC’d.  Wouldn’t pass because wheels had spacers to clear the calipers.  Borrowed different wheels, the RWC Tester passed it, photographed the whole car as required.  We changed the wheels back at the workshop next door and drove off with the RWC.  Our risk not his.

24 minutes ago, DJM said:

Wouldn’t pass because wheels had spacers to clear the calipers.