996 suspension, brakes, seats and exhaust

reggiegums

Just bought a 996.1 C2.

Before I look OS, does anyone have:

• Decent (new or used) set of coilovers/shocks and lowering springs
  • GT3 or GT2 or pole position seats
  • An exhaust for more bark
  • Big brake kit or GT3/Turbo brakes, i'll consider them too please.

For the exhaust, you can't go past the Gundo Hack. It is the cheapest and the best sounding exhaust upgrade for a 996 I have heard ;)

Most of the full aftermarket solutions are far too loud and you will end up hating it.

26 minutes ago, MFX said:

For the exhaust, you can't go past the Gundo Hack. It is the cheapest and the best sounding exhaust upgrade for a 996 I have heard ;)

Most of the full aftermarket solutions are far too loud and you will end up hating it.

In no way disputing the ease and effectiveness of the Gundo hack I do not think that it is correct that most after market systems are necessarily far too loud.

I have a full system from Gemballa who are not exactly renowned for subtly and I have to disagree, a well engineered system should give you the best of both worlds with mild noise at lower revs and a nice burble at higher revs that is entirely pleasant. 

Driven at normal speeds my car would be no louder than most air cooled 911s and it is only at high revs or when driver is behaving juvenilely that it is super loud.

I am looking at a Kline exhaust. TGE tv (YouTube channel) has one on his C4S, his channel is worth a look. Sounds OEM plus but similar price point to a PSE. Shame PSE are so bloody expensive to retrofit, they sound great! If anyone has one laying around let me know 🤞😂

24 minutes ago, Naldz88 said:

I am looking at a Kline exhaust. TGE tv (YouTube channel) has one on his C4S, his channel is worth a look. Sounds OEM plus but similar price point to a PSE. Shame PSE are so bloody expensive to retrofit, they sound great! If anyone has one laying around let me know 🤞😂