New to the forum? Start here...

Hello people, my name is Trev. I am quite new to the Porsche car and currently have a 69 model that has been done up as a 80's look although I am thinking of bringing it back to original and am curious what it would be worth as original now. I also have a a 83 cabriolet slant nose which I purchased just recently. I look forward to time on this forum and have to admit after seeing about 20 Porsches on a run in Queensland am thinking it might be nice to be part of something like this...

Hey Trev, Welcome!

Returning a car back to its original state brings up all sorts of considerations, however probably the most pivotal is the question of what it originally was? Are you thinking of honouring its "exact" heritage, or are we going to see an "R"!?!?! :rolleyes::D

As for the slantnose... Wahoo! Wobbly is someone to talk to here...

As for seeing a bunch of cars out in their natural habitat...

Look forward to seeing you out there in the posts!

Cheers,

Kerry

• 1 month later...

Nice cars Trev. That slant nose takes me back to the "Miami Vice" days as a teenager.

I'm new to the forum also. In fact, I have only been a 911 owner for 6 days.

Being a mechanical ignoramous and living 5 hours from Sydney, I hope this forum may serve as a bit of a lifeline when I see smoke from my rear, or a warning light on my dash.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Guys

About time I said hello! Here's a photo of mine...

Aus delivered 1971 911T with 2.3 litre twin plug engine :)

Hi Cam,

Welcome to the forum.

Looks like a bit of a track weapon you have there :D . I am guessing it's not your daily driver.

Doug

Flattery will get you everywhere Paul! Thanks Chris

Yes its true I am thinking about selling the car. I've pured a whole lot of love and money into the car over the last 5 years but living here in tropical Darwin I have a hankering for something with air conditioning!