Automatic Rear Spoiler on my 987 Boxster

mockney999

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to Porsche ownership I have only had my boxster a week or so, bearing that in mind I hope you dont mind if I ask a few basic questions here... I promise over time I will try and learn as much as I can about my car and provide some good input to the forum where possible :-).

So easy question number 1.

What speed should I be doing in order for my rear spoiler to deploy?, I have been trying to see in my wing mirrors and rear view mirror but as yet I have not had the pleasure of seeing it raise.

I want to make sure it's functioning correctly so if there was a problem would I have some type of warning light on the dash....

Ok yes I do need to sit down and read my owners manual cover to cover, but so far I have been having just too much fun driving :-).

Thanks

Paul

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to Porsche ownership I have only had my boxster a week or so, bearing that in mind I hope you dont mind if I ask a few basic questions here... I promise over time I will try and learn as much as I can about my car and provide some good input to the forum where possible :-).

So easy question number 1.

What speed should I be doing in order for my rear spoiler to deploy?, I have been trying to see in my wing mirrors and rear view mirror but as yet I have not had the pleasure of seeing it raise.

I want to make sure it's functioning correctly so if there was a problem would I have some type of warning light on the dash....

Ok yes I do need to sit down and read my owners manual cover to cover, but so far I have been having just too much fun driving :-).

Thanks

Paul

Hi Paul.. welcome aboard to PFA and Boxster 987 ownership!