Fister Exhaust Mod for 997 Carrera S

Raven

Hello Members 

I am new here and just wanted to draw of the experience and knowledge of long term members and ask a question about Fister Mod on my 997 Carrera S mufflers 

Specifically is there anyone in Australia who you could recommend to do this exhaust Mod as I am not very good with a welder and really don,t want to go through the trouble of posting them to the U.S to get it done ,some one in Oz must be able to do it .......???   CHEERS

Fister Mod pictured below 

fister b.jpg

5Fister_996_997_Modification.jpg

fister a.jpg

Edited by Raven

Hey mate, nice to meet you! I'm fairly new myself. I have heard of this mod but don't have too much input to it.   

Personally I would recommend a set of sports mufflers rather than modifying yours only because you can get some weight reduction with certain mufflers. I have a cargraphic exhaust couldn't recommend it enough! 

But I guess if you're just after a bit more sound any exhaust shop would do this for you. 

Cheers! 

Hi Dan

I have heard the cargraphic system and do love it,s sound ,,,,,but I just can,t justify spending the cash on it ..........I find the stock exhaust on my Carrera S just to quiet and want to get  some more of that classic flat 6 sound out of it ,,,she is just to quiet ,,want to liven it up and sound better ,,,not after any real performance  gains ....the other option is fitting a X pipe with 100 cell cats ,,,less restrictive and speeds up the exhaust flow a little ............I am sort of in two minds as to which way to go ,,,if you know what I mean ............:unsure: 

Edited by Raven

Hey yeah totally understand! Although well worth it, the complete exhaust is quite pricey but just the muffles wouldn't set you back too much. They are a diy installation if you're game!