Looking at a 1988 930 in WA

BENC4S

Hi All - I'm a bit of a noob here but have been looking at the 930's for a few years now .. I've just sold my Audi TT and I'm looking at a 930 in WA ..

I looked at 930's almost 2 years ago but bought the Audi instead, it's been an awesome car with a few extras to increase performance but I've still come back to the Porka's ..

In fact I've not even driven one but there really aren't too many on the market here and I wouldn't feel right just showing up for a joyride in someones pride & joy with no intent on purchase ..

Are there any members on here from Brissy with a similar car willing to go for a drive ?? :o)

Are there any WA member on here that would be willing to look at the car ??

I guess I face a few problems here, yes the car is interstste but I'll be getting a very thorough PPI done ... Unfortunately work commitments make it very hard to fly over to check it out ..

Getting the car back - Fully enclosed carrier is not a bad price ..

The car looks to be in excellent condition with 116K on the clock, same owner for the last 8 yrs - no mods - My greatest fear is that I get the car back and it needs a rebuild ! But hopefully a good PPI should sort that ..

Other than the above mentioned points is there anything else I should be asking of the owner ??

Cheers guys ..

Ben