Newbie to the porsche scene...

GEZZA 911

Hi all not sure if this is in the right section or not??....

Anyway a little about me, i emmigrated with my family from the uk at the end of last year to WA to start a new life for us, I am a prison officer in training at the moment and having had mainly jap cars over the last 10 years i now fancy a porsche 911.

I nearly got one about 4 years ago in the uk it was a 3.0 sc in gold looked great, but the deal fell thru so that was the closest i got to it (was swapping my impreza wrx for it).

Anyway i now drive a very car also a R33 skyline m25 tommy kaira the only known one in wa..

But i/we want a 911 we are hoping to get 3.2 turbo bodied 1987 ish model ie with the g50 box, we will be looking into it early next year when funds arent as tight...

Anyway thats a little about me and my ideas....

Be gentle with me cheers Gerry!!

Hi Gerry,

Welcome aboard.

I moved your topic from "Announcements" to "Ownership & Enthusiasm". I'm new to this moderator jobbie and hope I have done the right thing.

We get to enjoy our cars a lot more over here, unlike the UK we don't have to worry too much about getting snowed in :D

Unfortunatelly, when it comes to 911s we seem to pay a lot more for the pleasure than in the UK :(

Feel free to post any questions you may have on p-cars.

Enjoy.

Cheers yeah i have noticed they are virtually triple the price of the uk cars!! :(

But its all good as the wife is on board with me getting one!!

Just gonna save some money then sell the skyline to get one when i have roughly enough funds.....

Yours looks sweet Douglas virtually the exact one we would be chasing!!

I have never been able to understand the size of the price diff between Oz and the UK. I know our dry climate and no salt on the roads is much kinder on the cars, but still we do seem to pay a high premium. Equally cars imported from the UK sell for quite a discount to Oz delievered cars.