Videographer's help needed

Been out of the game of videography and work platforms for a while and I'm a big PC fan mainly cause I hate Apple.

But I'm struggling to fault Apple systems when comparing to PC with regards to video editing.

So when it comes to Laptops I have no idea, can someone help me out and shed light on Apple or Window laptops for video editing.

Cheers

I would suggest anything with a decent intel i7 CPU, minimum 8gb of Ram and 2gb graphics card. I cant personally recommend any as I don't use a laptop, I have a desktop that is far from mobile but great for photo/video editing. What software are you using for your edits? Do you have an OS preference? Windows 7 or 8?

I use Sony Vegas on a quad core windows 7 laptop, even though I am an Apple certified professional. I like Vegas because it has a great feature called show me how that guides you through everything to get you going. It has drag and drop transitions, titling etc built in and also comes with DVD architect for creating DVDs with menus etc. Not expensive and easy to use and has native support for HD formats.

I would also suggest i7 processor and at least 8G ram with a decent video card, and ideally a quad core, although a dual core I7 will be adequate.

Sorry lads, just re-read my post I must have been fairly sh#t faced from my homebrew when I wrote this.

I'm looking for a laptop for a mates son who is a sponsered scooter thingo rider, and he videos himself and friends.

Anyway I love 7 and Vegas, have a system that my friend built with an i7 cpu, maxed out ram and I can't remember the graphics card but I can run 4 HD screens from it, its awesome and 10tera of hard drive space plus 4tera external.

Anyway the kid is really into his filming and his folks know nothing of computers and he has asked me to set him up but as I said I'm bias when it comes to this as I love PC's and he has other apple products so I'm unsure how to go as I know nothing about apple and its software.