Help in purchase please!

raafrebel

Hi,

Ive posted here before stating that im new to porsche.

Im pretty well ready to buy one.

Here is my questions, I have a budget of around 5- 60 k. I have been looking at buying a genuine 930. I can afford one at the lower end of the market, and i would assume that those cars would need a liitle attention to bring up to my standard, ( im pretty fussy!)

Basicly i want a fast porsche but in the older 011 shape. thats why im opting for a turbo powered one.

I have seen genuine aussie deliverd 930 for 60k which seems to be in pretty good shape with about 135k on the clock. been looked after pretty well buy the discription the guy gave me

http://www.carsales.com.au/private/details/Porsche-930-1980/SSE-AD-2419103/?Cr=12&sdmvc=1

genuine car with no mods,

on the other end i have seen a 964 RS replica with genuine matching numbers 930 engine and gearbox.

This guy has built this car to a pretty high spec

http://www.carsales.com.au/private/details/Porsche-930-1988/SSE-AD-2465716/?Cr=15&sdmvc=1

performance inhanced with lots of extras, and around 450 hp , weighs under 1000kg. looks like this guy has tipped a lot o cash into it.

Im usually the type who preffers factory standard cars with no mods, but i LOVE performance !!

I drove a 996 GT3 replica last weeken that had an after market turbo fitted, but didnt know too much about the cars and would prefer the older shape.

Im sure both cars would be great, but im stumped into what to buy as im new to these awsome cars

I would like some opinion on what would be a better option as far as tracking the car, showing the car at shows, and future resale value.

as im new to these cars, (ask me anything about a corvette and i have the answers!!) and not quite sure what to buy

Do porsche people like standard or do they like modified?? .

I am so exited to buy a porsche , I just dont want to rush in not knowing too much about them

They both seem to be in very good condition.