New Member Looking To Buy A Carrera

Hi guys I'm a newbie from Melbourne and I'm looking to purchase a certain Carrera a friend of a friend owns.

Below is all the information I currently have and  I don't know anything else but will meet with him in the next week or so , All i will add is that i have seen this car in the flesh and it looks the business.

*1979 or 1980 Porsche Carrera

* Guards red with factory Turbo body kit

*Australian Delivered RHD

*Paint and Body is 100% perfect and has had a full no cost expense re-spray ( 3 coats over clear i think        , I know this as my friend was the one who actually do the body work and re-spray a few years back)

*3 owners since new

*All handbooks and full service history i believe with toolkit

* Original fuchs rims have been polished

*270,000km on the clock 

*Interior complete and re-done maybe 10 years back but i have an auto-trimmer in the family so not worried , but as it stands pretty tidy (8/10)

*Currently registered and current owners has owned it for the last 10 years and has probably done about 20,000 ams in total

* Has new springs as its been lowered a touch 

Can`t remember if engine has been rebuilt or anything else like that but its amongst the questions i will be asking .

I would love to know what kind of money this car is worth just giving the information I have and I know currently but also what kind of questions i should be asking when i see him in the proceeding weeks. 

Finally should i be worried about the Km`s on the clock or would this be about right? I don't want to buy a car and then not be able to move it in a few years to buy a 930 due to the Km`s. So what would be a crash hot price on this bad boy??

All input , opinions and suggestions are more than welcome as Porsche is not my speciality as much as i would like it to be.

My plans for this car if it goes ahead would be to hopefully give it bait of a tune and exhaust upgrade and just drive it .