Boxter S Sat Nav

Monkey Hanger

Hi Guys, I am new to the Porsche owners club having just bought my wife an 2003 Boxter S. Without getting into any sympathy issues it was for her "5th Year Clear Of Cancer" gift I promised her when she was going through Chemo. To get to the point having never owned a Porsche before, understanding the PCM is still a work in progress, but the previous owner was unable to find the Sat nav disc and I would like to get it working for her birthday (30th March and official handover date!). I am hoping someone has a CD that they no longer need due to updating their maps. I am aware the maps would be dated but anything is better than nothing. I would of course cover any costs associated. Thanks in advance for any help/advice. If this is in the wrong section I apologise as it is my first post. 

Tony

monkeyha@optusnet.com.au

Hi Guys, I am new to the Porsche owners club having just bought my wife an 2003 Boxter S. Without getting into any sympathy issues it was for her "5th Year Clear Of Cancer" gift I promised her when she was going through Chemo. To get to the point having never owned a Porsche before, understanding the PCM is still a work in progress, but the previous owner was unable to find the Sat nav disc and I would like to get it working for her birthday (30th March and official handover date!). I am hoping someone has a CD that they no longer need due to updating their maps. I am aware the maps would be dated but anything is better than nothing. I would of course cover any costs associated. Thanks in advance for any help/advice. If this is in the wrong section I apologise as it is my first post. 

Tony

monkeyha@optusnet.com.au

Hi Tony

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on the new car and your wife's 5th Year Clear Of Cancer, it must have been a difficult journey for both of you and wish you both all the best of luck.

You can  get the latest CD through a Porsche dealer but a bit pricey. 

Hope to see some pics of your car.