996.2 GT3 Tyres

It's time to replace my rears - worn and 6 years old. I have stock 18 inch rims. 

The car has Pirelli P0 Rossos and while the fronts are very good I'm thinking of dumping them and moving to Michelin PS2's. The car is a road car and doesn't get pushed too hard. I had these tyres on my Carrera 4 and liked them. I want N spec tyres. 

Has anyone run Pilot Sports on the 6.2 GT3? Any other recommendations ?

Thx

Dave

I've just replaced my rears with P zero Rosso's as the pirelli's on the front are in good order (my preference was for them to match) If I had to replace all 4 I would have elected for the Michelin's, however I have no first hand experience or comparison sorry. 

Dave, I went from 18"x 235/295 PZeros Rosso to PS2 on my 996.2 - though it's just a lowly Carrera it gets driven like a GT3 - and found them significantly better in dry and wet spirited ;) driving.

My Carrera has GT3 18 inch rims, runs on slightly lowered coilovers with GT3 sway bars so the handling characteristics of my car would not be massively different to a GT3.

I currently have Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 on mine and am happy with them, they provide strong and predictable grip in the dry and in the wet.

Prior to that I had Pirelli P Zero Rossos and was happy with them as well, to be honest I have not noticed much difference between the two.  If pushed I would favour the Michelin as slightly more predictable than the Pirelli but difference is small and could be down to my driving style or preferences.

I have had the Continentals and would say that based on my experience I did not find them as good as either the Michelin or Pirelli's, however their tyre wear was slightly better.

It's time to replace my rears - worn and 6 years old. I have stock 18 inch rims.