Phillip Island - New PB 🙂

Had another dip at Phillip island on the weekend, and after the fog cleared we got 2 perfect runs! Knocked 2 seconds off my previous PB!

As always, any tips are much appreciated. Still want to shave another 3.5 seconds off it.

Best lap

Below - few laps from the Final session (was back to back so tyres were hot but fuel was low).

Was testing a few things like holding 3rd for Honda and MG. That datto is a 950kg E85 225rwkw SR20 weapon!

Skip to lap 4 to see my car from behind

Hope you enjoy

I reckon there's a lot left on the table.  I did a track walk with dean canto a while ago and have been trying to implement his tips.  All about straight lining as much as possible.  I'm no expert but this is what I reckon having watched your vids.

- turn 1, brake later and harder and then hard on the gas and drive through it rather than hug the ripple strip

- turn 2, let the car drift wide mid corner then as the front starts to bite, get back on the power earlier rather than hugging the radius

- Siberia, similar to turn 2, drift wide and then drive out with inside front wheel over the inside of the ripple strip then drift right out to the outside of the ripple strip on the way out 

- hayshed and lukey, inside front wheel way over behind the ripple strip (in the grass 😁😁) to straight line the corners and maximise speed.........easier said than done but try it, it works! I was alarmed at where they said to position the car, basically centre the car over ripple strip.  You can see wheel tracks in the grass behind the ripple strips so it happens!

I feel i can speak with authority having bettered my PB by 2s on Sunday 🤔 😂.  But I also know that any video looks bloody slow compared to reality and every lap I do is different and it's easy to be an armchair critic!  Unfortunately no in car video for me so you can't pick the shit out of my laps....😂

@DJM thanks heaps mate! I knocked 2 seconds off my previous PB as well, but there's still work to do!