My 964

Guest hepkat63

Guest hepkat63

Hi All,

thought it was about time to share my 'new' 964 with you all.  As you probably are aware, I am only new to Porsche - but been looking for quite some time.  

It took me a long while to decide what I finally was after - my head was turned too many times !

I guess my decision came down to a balance between originality, functionality and the ability to be able to drive the car regularly if I wanted too.

So, totally by chance I found my car.  I had actually been looking at another one - which to my disappointment had more wrong with it than I chose to accept (read $$ to fix).

As you can see from the photos, it is a April 1990 build 911 (964) C2 Tiptronic.   I had not even considered an automatic before, but once I drove it - i was hooked.  Just made total sense driving around the City (or anywhere else) and considering i live in a rural area - where 2km out of town your in top gear and doing 100km - it really did not make any difference in the long run.

Car is an original Australian Delivered Vehicle - and sold by Scuderia Veloce Mortors in Willoughby NSW in February 1992.  It then went to Balwyn Victoria in 1994, then Bendigo Victoria (not sure when), then to Melton Victoria up until 2011 when it went to Northcote Victoria.  Now it will reside back in NSW.

Service history shows it starting at Hamiltons in Richmond, Autoart and finally at Weissach Sport (Chris).

The car is as immaculate as i could hope (for my budget) and only had 115,000km on the clock which I believe to be correct.  

I drove it back from Melbourne on a 42 degree day - probably more like 50+ degrees coming off the road.   Six hours later I was home - the 964 didn't miss a beat.  

Next day it was booked in for a NSW Blue Slip so I could register the car in this state and whilst the car was up on the hoist, I had another good look around.  You could eat your lunch on the underneath of the car it is that clean.