I got my my Work Brombacher wheels on Friday, finally! After a long wait (ordered in April) I just wanted to get them on the car asap but before I did that I wanted to give them some protection.

14717156686_7bd236205a_c.jpg

I picked up a Nanolex wheel sealant kit from CCP last week in preparation for eagerly awaited wheels.

14740185805_90e38bdd1b_c.jpg

The kit gives you everything you need to do the job and will hopefully keep them looking great for many months. Obviously I didn't need to wash down my new wheels but a thorough wipe down with the included cleaner made sure i wasn't getting any particles of crap stuck to the wheels.

14739890992_5f999cb375_c.jpg

14737815594_32e4f7e86d_c.jpg

You just apply the sealant like you would wax on your paint and then buff it off after 10 minutes.

14553535209_139f1b1542_c.jpg

14553532129_4e6a92a1c2_c.jpg

14553511328_e0ff22c71c_c.jpg

I did find it a bit tricky to see if I had applied enough sealant as its clear but the instructions say you can do a few sets of wheels with one kit, so I just made sure I didn't go too crazy. Once that was done I installed the valve stems and center caps, which got a coat of sealant too. All ready for tyres!

14737791564_2e43627495_c.jpg