Something Nice for someone

wasserkuhl

The cynic in me means there is no books, but they're hoping to get some enquiries going before they reveal that fact.

The reality might mean the PO has had to dig the books out of storage or something, and the dealer doesn't have them yet.

Being a 77, does it have a 6 digit odometer?

Tail looks like a 3.0 turbo tail with the correct oil cooler vent so could well be the factory tail the car came with.I am not an expert on those wings other than I am sort of looking for one to replace my later 930 wing. Porsche australia could prolly tell you from the VIN what options it was ordered with.

Steerring wheel is nastly looking but thats an easy fix.

80,000 km's... hmmm

Highly unlikely....

What is up with that steering wheel? Surely an aftermarket job?

Also the tail - is that correct for the car? Looks like an early turbo tail to my untrained eyes.

Wheel is a FA Porsche Design Momo wheel, quite sought after in some circles, doesn't suit 911's though....

Tail is correct - Yes, it is indeed a Turbo Tail, however you will find these tails on alot of Euro delivered Carrera 3.0's. There is also a second tail that doesn't have the second grille and a third that is black rubber.

The cynic in me means there is no books, but they're hoping to get some enquiries going before they reveal that fact.

The reality might mean the PO has had to dig the books out of storage or something, and the dealer doesn't have them yet.

Being a 77, does it have a 6 digit odometer?

No it doesn't from the pictures...........it seems to have a 5 digit speedo which concerns me so it could have been around the clock a couple of times. That said after a full inspection and checking of VIN#'s, close inspection of the body underneath, it may be a good buy for someone.....I suspect that the car is either a UK Import (Which doesn't mean its bad just means look for rust very very carefully) or a Converted LHD.