997 garage door opener

Orion03

I thought that didnt work in Australia due to a difference in frequencies? Or am I thinking the 996 version?

I'm pretty sure Orion03's 997 is AU delivered and Homelink wouldn't have been fitted as an option if it didn't work in Oz.  I think the Merlin openers use 415hz freq which are compatible.

Folks, I used to work in IT support....have you tried turning it off and then on again...? If so, and you have no success; you probably need level 2 support...!!

Is it broken?

- no

have you tried dropping it?

Rolling Code Programming
Rolling code garage door openers which are “code-protected” and manufactured after 1996 may be determined by the following:
• Reference the garage door opener owner’s manual for verification.
• The handheld transmitter appears to program the HomeLink Universal Transceiver but does not activate the garage
door.
• Press and hold the trained HomeLink button. The garage door opener has the rolling code feature if the indicator light
flashes rapidly and then turns solid after 2 seconds.

To train a garage door with the rolling code feature, follow these instructions (the aid of a second person may make the
training quicker and easier):
1. Locate the training button on the garage door opener motor head unit.
Exact location and color of the button may vary by garage door opener
brand. If there is difficulty locating the training button, reference the
garage door opener owner’s manual or please visit our Web site at
www.homelink.com.
2. Press the training button on the garage door opener motor head unit
(which activates the “training light”). Note: Following step 2, there are
30 seconds in which to initiate step 3.
3. Firmly press and release the programmed HomeLink® button. Press and
release the HomeLink button a second time to complete the training
process. (Some garage door openers may
require you to do this procedure a third time
to complete the training.)