Mobil 1 20w50 ?

Hi all, I have been advised to use Mobil 1 20w50 in my 3.2 84 911.

Thing is, I can't find it anywhere, so I have picked up some Nulon premium mineral 20w50.

http://www.nulon.com.au/products/Premium_Mineral_Engine_Oils/Premium_Mineral_20W-50_High_Kilometre_Engine_Oil/#.UYRqlcsaySM

Anyone know if this oil is ok to top up the engine till I can get my hands on some of the Mobil 1?

Thanks guys, sorry if its a stupid question, I'm new to the Porsche experience!

Steve

You will be hard pressed to find that oil here.

I use Valvoline 20W 60 Hi Vis, as it does get quite hot down here.

Nulon will work as well, just ensure you replace oil + Filter every 12 months or 5k km's whichever comes first.

Ask Nulon Tech if this oil has 1200ppm ZDDP or higher as well.(Can of worms but needs this additive to protect your 3.2)

I am sure it does.

*Disclaimer - Oil is a religious type topic and best not discussed as opinions often offend.

Avoid using synthetic oil and have more frequent drain intervals. Air cooled engines use oil for cooling and lubrication so they must have oil drained and replaced more than others......

You will be hard pressed to find that oil here.

I use Valvoline 20W 60 Hi Vis, as it does get quite hot down here.

Nulon will work as well, just ensure you replace oil + Filter every 12 months or 5k km's whichever comes first.

Ask Nulon Tech if this oil has 1200ppm ZDDP or higher as well.(Can of worms but needs this additive to protect your 3.2)

I am sure it does.

*Disclaimer - Oil is a religious type topic and best not discussed as opinions often offend.

Avoid using synthetic oil and have more frequent drain intervals. Air cooled engines use oil for cooling and lubrication so they must have oil drained and replaced more than others......

Thank you!