What the? ~ Something you've seen that made you laugh or shake your head

BAFE

Not sure if there is a similar heading to this but just a thought inspired by something i saw yesterday....

Sitting in traffic and looked across at a white Japanese something and noticed the wheels...

WOW

These things must have cost a fortune, had to be 19's possibly 20's.

I'm no expert but they looked like ultra light weight magnesium racing style alloys with the single centre nut like a GT3 rim.

Shod with really low profile high performance rubber that looked barely street legal as they were close to a road going slick...

Cool wheels I thought...

Lights turn to green and the car moves off, very quietly...

Because its  PRIUS  

WTF ?  :huh:   :D

What have you seen that made you laugh or shake your head?

yup you'd be kinder to the environment using your SLR5000 as a courier vehicle...

i was more confused about the placement of something designed for such high performance on something that wasn't....

Just returned from the Gold Coast where Prius has taken over the taxi industry. I travelled in 2 of them and they seem fine to me. Nice and quiet and both drivers told me they get over 600,000 kms out of them before they say good bye. I don't own one and I doubt I ever will but they seem fine as an around town car to me.

I am the biggest Toyota/ Lexus hybrid fan to be really honest. We have 4 hybrids in the family, an RX450, a GS450, and IS300 and a CT200. They are all amazing cars for what they are designed to do. Calming, economical, mega-reliable and awesome technology.

I posted a thread about this a year ago as I felt that hybrid was still very misunderstood.

The CT200 that mum drives AVERAGES 4.9lt/100 over the full year.....the GS averages 7.5!

For those who haven't tried one I highly recommend them...it's just a shame they don't make a GS/ IS wagon as my wife would have one too.