My 964 C4

2 hours ago, P-Kay said:

I like! What rubber you wearing?

The tyres are 'Kumho', I've never used them before but my man at Tyrepower assures me they're good. I'll see how I go with them. Wheels are ACP Jara Cup 1, freshly restored and imported from Europe.

Sizes:

Front-8.5x18 et 52, 225/40/18 tyres 

Rear-9.5x18 et 52, 255/35/18 tyres.

1 hour ago, poli84 said:

Looks good! Tell us a bit about your C4. How long have you had it, any other mods, etc.

I've had it just a few months, it's standard and will remain pretty much that way other than a few small revisions:

• replacing the steering stops with later 17" wheel version (if the new wheels scrape)
  • upgrading the stereo (Continental TRD7412 UB OR)
  • LED dash bulbs (to tie in with the Conti stereo)
  • replace tape cassette holder with cup holder
  • momo prototipo steering wheel

Other than that I'm just replacing some worn out bits (bonnet struts, sill trim, carpet, gearshift boot etc). 

If I get really into it I might go for some Xenon headlamps, Ohlins suspension and a 993 brake kit ;)

Edited by Pilko
added tyre size info

• 2 weeks later...

Looking lovely mate. If you’re considering ohlins (“few small revisions” 😂) one thing to check is that the fronts will fit, given your upgraded rims. Couldn’t run them on mine without custom springs as the spring diameters on the fronts don’t allow much in way of clearance. 

10 hours ago, Andy73 said:

Looking lovely mate. If you’re considering ohlins (“few small revisions” 😂) one thing to check is that the fronts will fit, given your upgraded rims. Couldn’t run them on mine without custom springs as the spring diameters on the fronts don’t allow much in way of clearance. 

The Ohlins are only 'if I get really into it' 😅 thanks for the heads up!

• 1 year later...