My 1st Boxster Advise please

Hi boys and girls

I am looking for a week end Porsche and narrowed down the search to a 3.2S in manual if that matters and found this little number here

https://www.carsales.com.au/cars/details/porsche-boxster-2001/sse-ad-6495041/?utm_campaign=interest-alert&utm_source=notification-centre&utm_medium=browser-push-notification&csn_atid=c9c712d8-f2ed-4216-81af-d8a14db7f44e

Does anyone here know of this car as I like this colour combo and looks low mileage.

Thoughts on price, I know the dreaded IMS has not been done but not a huge issue.

Thank you

I have no knowledge of this car but the two things you'll need regardless:

1. Service history

2. A PPI

At that price point though you could step up into a 987 2.7 or a high km "S".

Don't discount the non "S", personally I reckon the 2.7 suits the car better. I'll probably get shot down for that last statement 😁 

36 minutes ago, Dave986 said:

I have no knowledge of this car but the two things you'll need regardless:

1. Service history

2. A PPI

At that price point though you could step up into a 987 2.7 or a high km "S".

Don't discount the non "S", personally I reckon the 2.7 suits the car better. I'll probably get shot down for that last statement 😁 

I'm also bias but I concur.

There might be a bit of difference at the limits but for the majority of driving even spirited, you would be hard pressed to tell the difference.

S and 6 speed is a great combination.  It's perhaps more the gearbox I'd be buying rather than the engine.  But @Dave986 made a very good point about pricing.  We sold our '05 987S manual 18 months ago for basically $29k with 132000 kms on it.