Chris Harris Drives The All-New Porsche 911 (992) GT3 RS

3 hours ago, sleazius said:

The best video I've seen is Catchpole's one - admittedly haven't watched everything out there yet. Jorg rags it in his video too, Henry's face at the end of the run is funny as hell.

The best by far, the Chris Harris one didn't really give much info aside from the fact it can also go sideways.  This was excellent.

17 hours ago, WGA said:

The hot laps with Jorg Bergmeister are astounding.

I watched the CH vid, it was typical of him... predictably, Porsche out does themselves, he says so, says "what a thing" a few times and gets it sideways... 

Now watching the Bermeister peddle it was something else... that is the video to watch IMO! Thoroughly enjoyed. 

I have no experience with driving a GT3, and I've only seen videos of earlier models, yet just going by all the videos of Jorg driving it, the initial turn in and grip it looks to have is bonkers! 

I'll book a passenger seat ride if any of you SA residents are fortunate enough to get one...please! 

11 hours ago, sleazius said:

The best video I've seen is Catchpole's one - admittedly haven't watched everything out there yet. Jorg rags it in his video too, Henry's face at the end of the run is funny as hell.

Enjoyed that immensely.  Jorg seems to go even harder in that one.  I look forward to his Nordschleife record lap soon.  I watched Kevin Estre in the 991.2 MR over and over, gloriously on the ragged edge.  I’m tipping Jorg will go quicker and more aggressive than Kevin and comfortably eclipse his time.  

Ghe Catchpoles of the world can no doubt drive quickly but this just shows the quantum leap to pro driver talent from us mere mortals.  Love it…..

2 hours ago, LeeM said:

I have no experience with driving a GT3, and I've only seen videos of earlier models, yet just going by all the videos of Jorg driving it, the initial turn in and grip it looks to have is bonkers!