1980 SC melbourne bound

Hi guys

After a fews years of stalking the forums and watching every 911 related video on the net, i have found the a candidate being a 1980 (same vintage as myself) to adopt into our family :)

It was purchased last week from the US and is currently being shipped over. Exciting times and sleepless nights until it arrives. Being a daily for the previous owner i guess i will start driving it until i decide on which way to go with the mods, then start the restoration process.  But the first mod will definitly be getting them hideous US spec bumber guards off the rear and losing the whale tail. Anyone with euro versions happy to talk.  Being a Domestic Builder by trade and tinkering with cars and bikes for a long time, i intend to be hands on thoughout the build. I must confess i did watch about 35 episodes the other night of @MFX home built by Jeff in preparation. Hats off to you buddy

Hopefully ill try inserting some pictures of the car as it sits over in the states.

image000003.jpg

Congrats!  I've heard those whale tails are worthless so I'll come pick it up and save you the hassle of hard rubbish :lol:

Shane you just collecting parts or have you picked up a car?

Hi guys

After a fews years of stalking the forums and watching every 911 related video on the net, i have found the a candidate being a 1980 (same vintage as myself) to adopt into our family :)